© 2024 WNIJ and WNIU
Northern Public Radio
801 N 1st St.
DeKalb, IL 60115
Northern Public Radio
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
WNIJ and NPR offer special coverage of Election 2016. WNIJ News field reporters and NPR editors nationwide update election news all night.Links to Race ResultsFollow the NPR Live Election BlogLocal County-By-County Election Results

Illinois U.S. House District General Election Results In WNIJ Listening Area

Election 2016

The Illinois U.S. House 6th District race features Republican incumbent Peter Roskam and Democratic challenger Amanda Howland.

With 13% of precincts reporting, the count stands at:

Peter Roskam (R), 35,580 (59% -- called winner)

Amanda Howland (D), 24,236 (41%)

Republican Pete DiCianni and Democrat Raja Krishnamurthi are vying for incumbent Tammy Duckworth’s Illinois U.S. House 8th District seat. Duckworth is running for U.S. Senate.

With 35% of precincts reporting, the count stands at:

Pete DiCianni (R), 64,663 (41%)

Raja Krishnamurthi (D), 93,850 (59% -- called winner)

The Illinois U.S. House 11th District race is between incumbent Bill Foster, a Democrat, and Republican Tonia Khouri.

With 18% of precincts reporting, the count stands at:

Bill Foster (D), 27,853 (60% -- called winner)

Tonia Khouri (R), 18,224 (40%)

Incumbent Randy Hultgren, a Republican, and Democrat challenger Jim Walz are the two candidates for the Illinois U.S. House 14th District race.

With 14% of precincts reporting, the count stands at:

Randy Hultgren (R), 36,696 (58% -- called winner)

Jim Walz (D), 26,499 (42%)

The Illinois U.S. House 17th District race is between Democratic incumbent Cheri Bustos and Republican challenger Patrick Harlan.

With 29% of precincts reporting, the count stands at:

Cheri Bustos (D), 45,928 (61% -- called winner)

Patrick Harlan (R), 29,494 (39%)

Republican incumbent Darrin LaHood and Democratic challenger Junius Rodriguez are facing off in the Illinois U.S. House 18th District race. LaHood was elected for the seat in September 2015 to replace Aaron Schock, who resigned earlier that year amid questions regarding office and campaign spending.

With 13% of precincts reporting, the count stands at:

Darrin LaHood (R), 29,373 (69% -- called winner)

Junius Rodriguez (D), 12,873 (30%)

·         The Associated Press contributed to this report.