Contact Us

WNIJ - WNIU Broadcast Studios / Main Office:
801 N. First St., DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-9000
npr@niu.edu

WNIJ Studio Phone Line:
(815) 753-WNIJ (9645)

To share news stories and press releases:
WNIJ News | (815) 753-7000 | nprnews@niu.edu

For information about programming:
General Manager: Staci Hoste | (815) 753-0080 | staci.h@niu.edu

To inquire about your membership:
Membership Coordinator: Deb Walter | (815) 753-0067 | nprmember@niu.edu

For fundraising and development:
General Manager: Staci Hoste | (815) 753-0080 | staci.h@niu.edu

To submit public service announcements:
Events Calendar: Guy Stephens | (815) 753-0079 | gstephens@niu.edu

For information about NIRIS:
NIRIS Director/Rockford Correspondent: Phil Masterton | (815) 753-9000 | pmasterton@niu.edu

For information about volunteering:
Community Engagement Associate: Alex McConachie | (815) 753-8000 | amcconachie@niu.edu

GENERAL STAFF DIRECTORY

Programming Staff:
Managing Editor for News: Jenna Dooley | (815) 753-0415 | jdooley@niu.edu

WNIJ Host/Director of Content: Dan Klefstad | (815) 753-0081 | dklefstad@niu.edu

WNIJ Reporter: Chase Cavanaugh |(815) 753-0071 | ccavanaugh@niu.edu

WNIJ Reporter: Guy Stephens | (815) 753-0079 | gstephens@niu.edu

WNIJ Host/Reporter/Perspectives Editor: Susan Stephens | (815) 753-0075 | sstephens@niu.edu

Production Director: Eric Hradecky | (815) 753-0078 | ehradecky@charter.net

Digital Editor: Connie Kuntz | (815) 753-0071 | ckuntz@niu.edu

Membership Services Staff:
Membership Coordinator: Deb Walter| (815) 753-0067 | nprmember@niu.edu

Development Staff:

Corporate Support Representative: Bill Braksick | (815) 753-0093 | wbraksick@niu.edu
Corporate Support Representative:  Janet Fischer | (815) 753-0063 | janetfischer@niu.edu

Community Engagement Staff:
Community Engagement Associate: Alex McConachie| (815) 753-8000 | amcconachie@niu.edu

Technical Services Staff:
Chief Engineer:
Director of Online Services: John Hill | (815) 753-0072 | jhill@niu.edu
Multimedia Specialist: Carl Nelson | (815) 753-0074 | carlnelson84@niu.edu

NIRIS Staff:
NIRIS Director/Rockford Correspondent: Phil Masterton | (815) 972-2955 | pmasterton@niu.edu

Administrative Staff:
General Manager: Staci Hoste | (815) 753-0080| staci.h@niu.edu
Business Associate: Abi Mogge | (815) 753-9000 | amogge@niu.edu