Rockford Mayor Named To Pritzker Transition Team

Nov 8, 2018

Illinois Governor-Elect JB Pritzker announced Thursday that Rockford Mayor Tom McNamara will join the Budget & Innovation Team as part of the bi-partisan Transition Committee. According to a news release, the team will focus on "tackling the financial issues facing Illinois and help develop new ways to stimulate the state’s economy and improve its business climate."  

The 17-member Budget & Innovation Committee is chaired by former Illinois Comptroller Dan Hynes. The group includes City of Chicago Budget Director Carol Brown; Pat Devaney, President of the Associated Fire Fighters of Illinois; Laurence Msall, President of the Civic Federation of Chicago; former Illinois Senate Republican Leader Christine Radogno; Springfield Park District President Leslie Sgro; Decatur Mayor Julie Wolfe and others.